When and where do I pay my summer property taxes?

There are two tax bills sent out every year for all properties in the County, and if you live in one of the four Villages within the County, you will receive three tax bills. There is a summer tax billing cycle, a winter tax billing cycle and the Villages also have a tax billing cycle. Summer taxes are due and payable to your local treasurer beginning July 1 through September 14 every year. 

After September 14, your summer taxes may still be payed, with additional penalties and interest, to your local treasurer until February 28 (February 29 in a the case of a leap year). On March 1, if your taxes have not been paid, they are then delinquent and must be paid with additional penalties and interest to the County Treasurer.

Show All Answers

1. Real Property Tax Forfeiture and Foreclosure Flow Chart.
2. What happens after my property is foreclosed? How do I get it back?
3. What does it mean that my property is in forfeiture? Does that mean I lose my property?
4. If I don't pay my taxes will I really lose my house and property?
5. What is a delinquent tax?
6. When and where do I pay my summer property taxes?
7. What happens after the property taxes are delinquent and are then forwarded to the County Treasurer for collection?
8. When and where do I pay my winter property taxes?